Blind

When I wake up and look at my room,
When I take a shower and stare in the mirror,
When I walk the streets and pass buildings,
When I get to work and not get anything done,
When I take my coffee and my eyes are all droopy,
When I get off and make my way home,
When I sit on the toilet and do my business,
When I stare at the stars and just be thinking,
When I close my eyes and try to dream,
When I lay in bed and start to weep

It’s you, It’s you, It’s you, It’s you,
It’s you, It’s you, It’s you,
It’s you, It’s you,
It’s YOU.

Leave a Reply

